Meet Our Board of Directors

Our board unites Tuscaloosa County’s top leaders in business, government, and education to provide a united voice and deep expertise in recruiting new businesses and helping existing industries to thrive.

Voting Directors

Twenty-two voting board members serve the Authority as identified in our enabling documents. Board appointments are made by the city councils of Tuscaloosa and Northport, the town councils of Brookwood and Vance, the Tuscaloosa County Commission, and the county probate judge. Member terms run concurrent with the term of office of the appointing governing body.

Member terms are based on a calendar year.

Tuscaloosa County Commission

Term: Jan. 2021-Nov. 2024
  • Norman Crow, Jr, Board Chair
    DT Freight, LLC
  • Tim Parker, III, Treasurer
    Parker Towing Company, Inc.
  • Debbie Hughes
    IBM Corporation
  • Gary Minor
    Tuscaloosa County Parks & Recreation Authority
  • Gary Nichols
    McAbee Construction, Inc.

City of Tuscaloosa

Term: June 2021-May 2025
  • Robert M. Amason, Jr.
    President, Amason & Associates, Inc.
  • Charles B. Adcox, Jr. (Chase)
    Owner, CBA Properties
  • J. Jordan Plaster
    Managing Director, Private Wealth Advisor
  • Allison H. Arendale
    Chief Financial and Operations, UA College of Community Health Sciences & University Medical Center
  • Eric B. McCalpine
    Major Account Manager – Government, Cintas Corporation
  • Brock L. Corder
    President, The Builders Group
  • Carl T. Jamison
    CPA, JamisonMoneyFarmer PC

City of Northport

Term: Mar. 2021-Nov. 2024
  • Glenn Crow
    Northport Auto Supply Inc.
  • Jheovanny Gomez
    Jalapeños Mexican Grill
  • Sam Phillips
    Sam Phillips Agency

Town of Brookwood

Term: Jan. 2021-Nov. 2024
  • Mayor Joe Barger
    Town of Brookwood
  • Bill Squires

Town of Vance

Term: Nov. 2020-Nov. 2024
  • Larry Cooley
  • Roasco Kornegay

Probate Judge

Term: Jan. 2019-Jan. 2025
  • Steven Rumsey, Board Vice-Chair
    Rumsey Properties, LLC
  • Ronny Rhodes
    Craftex Protective Coatings

Ex Officio Directors

Ex-officio board members serve in an advisory capacity and are appointed by the Authority’s chairman. Member terms are based on a calendar year.

Appointed by Authority’s Chair

Term: Jan. 1-Dec. 31, 2021
  • Dr. Stuart Bell
    The University of Alabama
  • Heyward Gould
  • Chad Green
  • Mayor Bobby Herndon
    City of Northport
  • Mayor Walt Maddox
    City of Tuscaloosa
  • Lin Moore, CIC
    Pritchett-Moore, Inc.
  • Dr. Russ Mumper
    The University of Alabama
  • Brad Newman
    Shelton State Community College
  • Jim Page, CCE
    The Chamber of Commerce of West Alabama
  • David Pass
    The Sealy Companies
  • Dr. Samory Pruitt
    The University of Alabama
  • Judge Rob Robertson
    Tuscaloosa County Commission
  • Michael D. Smith, Esq, Board Assistant Secretary/Legal Counsel
    Smith and Staggs, LLP
  • Dennis Stripling
    West Alabama Regional Commission
  • Cynithia Warrick, Ph.D. R.Ph.
    Stillman College
  • Elizabeth Winter
    Regions Bank


P.O. Box 2667
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403


2204 University Boulevard
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401



Accelerating good news to your inbox

Keep up with what's happening in Tuscaloosa County, Alabama by signing up for our newsletter.

Copyright © Tuscaloosa County EDA | Privacy Policy | Resource Library
Website Development by Red Sage Communications, Inc.